By-election: APC Inaugurates Local Government Executives and Coordinators in Yobe


By Amadu Dan’Iya

The senatorial candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for Yobe Zone ‘A’, Alhaji Musa Mustapha, inaugurated the executive council and campaign coordinators of the local government on Tuesday as part of the preparations for the forthcoming by-election.

Mustapha made this statement while addressing supporters at an event organized by the Musa Mustapha for Senator Solidarity Forum in Damaturu.

“I am glad to be here with you at this very important gathering of Zone ‘A’ stakeholders.

“Let me once again take this opportunity to sincerely appreciate all of you for the show of love and commitment to our beloved party during the last primary election, which led to my emergence as the candidate of our dear party.

“The inauguration of campaign coordinators today provides us with structures at various levels through which we can smoothly conduct our campaigns with leadership that provides guidance to achieve our set goals effortlessly.

“I am optimistic that we will mobilize our supporters, including those from other political parties, for our party to emerge victorious,” he said.

He expressed his commitment to serving his constituents and the entire people of Yobe State if elected.

Mustapha also expressed his appreciation to Governor Mai Mala Buni and Senator Ibrahim Gaidam, the Minister of Police Affairs.

Our correspondent reports that Musa Mustapha, the father-in-law of the Minister of Police Affairs, Senator Ibrahim Gaidam, has been declared the winner of the APC primary for the Yobe East Senatorial by-election scheduled for February.

Mustapha is running to replace Senator Gaidam, who represented the Yobe East Senatorial District before his appointment as the Minister of Police Affairs by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Legion Pleads for Accommodation on 2024 Remembrance Day
Next post Buni awards scholarship to law students for the 2024 academic session